Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Sugar Ninjas 4 Released

Sugar Ninjas Book 4 has been released!

For those of you who don't know, Sugar Ninjas is an all female comic book anthology. Years ago, the great Bob Pendarvis realized the struggle that female artists face when breaking into the sequential art industry, and set out to do something about it. Thus, Sugar Ninjas was born!

Sugar Ninjas is comprised of illustrations, sequential art and prose. All female creators, and their contact info. The books are created not for the purpose of making wads of cash profits. It's intentions are to introduce the world to that vast talents possessed by female artists. We exist, and we are capable, creative, and inspired. And the book is super inexpensive. Book 4 is huge! I just got my copy in the mail today. It is a beautiful beast of a book. The art is stunning, the stories are great, and the variety is unmatched.

I am proud to say that I am a Sugar Ninja. My art and story "Serpent Cove" was included in Sugar Ninjas Sweet 3. And in Sweet and Spicy 4, I have various art illustrations and a sequential art story titled, "Precious Things."

Sugar Ninjas Sweet and Spicy 4 is available in paperback on amazon.com. Discover your new favorite artist and storyteller!
Find it on Amazon.com

No comments:

Post a Comment